Skip to product information
1 of 5

MCA Records

Various - More American Graffiti (2xLP, Comp, Gat) (Very Good (VG))

Various - More American Graffiti (2xLP, Comp, Gat) (Very Good (VG))

Regular price $12.50 CAD
Regular price Sale price $12.50 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition:  Very Good (VG)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good (VG)
Country:    Canada  
Genre:       Rock, Funk / Soul
Style:         Rock & Roll, Rhythm & Blues, Pop Rock, Doo Wop


All records are visually graded. For pictures, let us know. Records both have several surface scratches, some visible scuffs. Sleeve has a heightened level of seamwear, creases, slightly worn edges, minor dents, some fading, ringwear and evidence of a pricing sticker having been removed in the top, right corner.


This is an auto-coupled release.  
Record One contains A-side & D-side.
Record Two contains B-side & C-side.

Gatefold Cover hinges at the bottom of the cover.

The dialogue by Wolfman Jack indicated on the inside cover as being at the beginning of the track D5 is actually at the end of the previous track (D4).

A collection of rock classics from the '60s introduced by Wolfman Jack...inspired by the album "American Graffiti".
NOTICE:  The selections contained in this album were not contained in the motion picture sound track "American Graffiti".  (Except "Gee" by The Crows.)  The motion picture sound track album "American Graffiti" was previously released under MCA label (MCA2-8001).


A1a. Wolfman Jack - Xerb I.D. & Wolfman Intro
A1b. Bill Haley And His Comets - See You Later Alligator 3:03
A2. The Chantels - Maybe 2:37
A3. Larry Williams (3) - Bony Maronie 2:55
A4. Betty Everett - Shoop Shoop Song (It's In The Kiss) 2:14
A5. Dion & The Belmonts - Teenager In Love 2:34
A6. Little Richard - Ready Teddy 2:05
B1. Lloyd Price - Stagger Lee 2:58
B2. The Crows - Gee 2:15
B3. Carl Dobkins Jr. - My Heart Is An Open Book 2:05
B4. Buddy Holly, The Crickets (2) - Oh, Boy! 2:07
B5. The Tune Weavers - Happy Happy Birthday Baby 2:15
B6. The Kingsmen - Louie, Louie 2:42
B7. Carole King - It Might As Well Rain Until September 2:06
C1. Little Eva - Locomotion 2:18
C2. Jerry Butler - He Will Break Your Heart 2:42
C3. The Platters - Twilight Time 2:49
C4. Little Richard - Tutti Frutti 2:23
C5. The Shirelles - Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow 2:54
C6. The Dubs - Could This Be Magic 2:17
D1. The Coasters - Poison Ivy 2:39
D2. Brenda Lee - I'm Sorry 2:40
D3. The Cadillacs - Speedo 2:21
D4. Gene Chandler - Duke Of Earl 2:11
D5. Buddy Holly - Peggy Sue 2:28
D6. The Danleers - One Summer Night 2:28


Barcode and Other Identifiers:


Manufactured By MCA Records, Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) MCA Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) MCA Records, Inc.





Data provided by Discogs
View full details